Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Certain individuals think that youngsters who are permitted to choose on their own regarding such things as picking dishes to eat, outfits, movies and so on, might have become selfish members of society. Meanwhile, others have an opinion that it is crucial for future society members to be independent. I am inclined to agree with the latter because childhood is a cornerstone of a kid's development. Thus, such quality as independence should be learned by young people from an early age. On the one hand, youngsters definitely should be controlled and taught to choose things which are right. However, helicopter parenting may lead to a negative outcome if the mother or the father suppresses their's child choices and ignore their's freedom. According to a research, helicopter parents who oversee and supervise kids too much cause harmful effects on a child's mental health in the long term. So, such an approach may well be disastrous for a future community member. On the other hand, mother and father certainly need to teach their offspring to find the middle ground in different matters mentoring them what is right and what is wrong. Needless to say, decision making will be vital for a kid once he or she have become an adult. Moreover, in the modern world is essential to have developed skills of leadership that are possible to acquire being independent at an early age. A study showed that children who were forbidden to choose by themself during childhood tended to grow up with low self-esteem and a lack of a leader's qualities. Hence, it is paramount for youngsters to be allowed to make decisions in order to feel confident in society. To conclude, it is crucial to control offsprings' choices for their sake but it is also important not to suppress their independence because it will have negative outcomes. On the contrary, it would lead to a great result such as bringing a leader in public if a parent will be a friend and a tutor for a kid explaining things properly instead of being a suppressor.