Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people opine that the government is responsible for spending more money on railways rather than roads. In this essay, I will discuss their beliefs and analyze them. Next, I represent my viewpoint. As rural areas were left by more youth for different reasons such as working or going to college, the population of cities has increased significantly. society use their private cars to go to work or for shopping or travelling. However, many taxpayers do not possess a car. Therefore, they use public transportation. the capital of Iran is the capital of Iran and many job opportunities are found there due to the main location of many industries and organizations. Many youths leave their villages or cities and immigrate to this large urban area in order to find a job to earn money to be able to continue their life. Commuting in this crowded place is done by public and private cars. High congestion occurs in rush hours which is very stressful for all freemen. In addition, air pollution is the result of it. Recently, railway development has occurred across different parts of this metropolise which has facilitated commuting for all people especially students and workers who prefer to spend less the one and the other in time and money. In other words, the town members can access their destination soon without suffering from congestion. To sum up, I conclude that railways are as important as roads because the two were used by different classes of society. Hence, the government should consider the development of the two of them and provide enough budget for one as well as the other of them. None of them should be neglected. I suggest managers of government study the experiences of different countries in this regard.