Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are tremendously perspectives heating up a debate over the fact that what activities play an imperative role in society. While some hold a strong view on taking up sports, the opposite makes a statement that leisure pursuits are the main contribution to the growth of a country. While each has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned elements. Without a shadow of a doubt, spending time taking up sports plays a significant role in developing countries. In society, the more healthy physic you have, the higher productivity and work standard you gain, which can pin down the reasons why sports can enhance the health of a person. For instance, taking leisurely sports can help people revamp some other related health like stamina, respiratory system and even can avoid cardiovascular disease. Therefore, this is an undeniable reality that playing sports is the essence of society’s prosperity. While the advantages of taking up sports are widely acknowledged, doing some amusement activities also plays a paramount necessary role to society. Other than the improvement of physical traits, mental health should be taken into consideration, which most people need in their life. After a strenuous working and studying day, people will need to do something to help them recharge their batteries, which depends on the interest of each person. Diving in the music can be cited as a good example, this can make them chill out and full of energy to work and study more efficiently. Hence, having some entertaining activities also are crucial for the sustainable growth of a country. In conclusion, the country’s enhancement is not only attributed to the sports activity but also the recreational one.