In most parts of the world, people are living longer. What is the possible cause of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is said that a plethora of individuals are living longer, in this contemporary era. However, from my point of view, it is a negative development. In this essay, I will explore the probable reason for this circumstance and would like to further explain my stand. To commence with, I reckon the main feature for people who are living more than the past is scientific progress. A lot of novel and efficient medicines have been produced by scientists. For example, a study which has been conducted by WHO illustrates that Americans in the last decade have lived approximately 10 years more than before. There are a large number of new remedies which help old ones to live longer. As I mentioned before, I refuse to agree that the statement has positive development. It is obvious that there are a lot of newborn babies annually. Also old people are dying out less. In another word, the world's population will be increased dramatically. Since there are restricted sources like water, food, fuel, etc., it can cause a lot of troubles. For instance, if powerful governments don't have sufficient water for consuming, they might start a war with other countries to supply their residents with water. This can cause a lot of damages all over the world. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, although it is a blessed happening that we can spend more time with our beloved ones, it has some cons and unpleasant impacts that I mentioned one of them.