In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Poverty is still one of the major problems facing the modern world. Even though there is a large number of nations focusing to achieve food security, its deficiency is a naked truth in any part of the world. It is fact that not only the advancement in farming may solve our problem, but it also needs a clear vision and a comprehensive plan to overcome this hurdle. In this essay, the causes and solutions of poverty will be discussed in detail. Firstly, the introduction of modern technology in the field of agriculture helped farmers to yield crops at their maximum level. Unfortunately, this achievement doesn't change the fate of poor people on the earth, especially those who live on a continent like Africa. why did this happen? If we go deep into this problem, several underlying factors will be revealed. Unequal distribution of wealth causes the life of a human being miserable and likewise, food distribution is also unequal. For instance, in some parts, foodstuffs are overproduced and have been wasted whereas in other parts, it is deficient and people are starving. Secondly, storing and transportation are equally important to agriculture. Once harvested, it needs proper storage and efficient transportation. At present, due to poor storehouse conditions and lack of transporting facilities, many agricultural products are spoiled and being wasted. For example, farmers in Kashmir, India produce apples on a large scale, but due to lack of infrastructure, most of the products are getting spoiled. Hence, It is highly important to focus on the implementation of good facilities in storage and mobilization. As a solution, it is suggested that food products should be equally distributed to every part of the world with the help of governments and NGOs. Undoubtedly, it must be one of the top priorities in the modern era. To conclude, along with advanced technology in farming it also needs a clear vision and detailed planning to provide eatables for all on earth.