Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Everyone has their own beliefs. I feel like nothing is right or wrong from the statement above. The difference between the statement comes from the statement giver's experience. Both have positive and negative sides. Education is everyone's right, yet, going to university is a choice. People who want to pursue their career as a decision-maker or part of upper management in an organization and people who want to be an academic or researcher, in my opinion, should attend university. Solving problems at a higher level certainly requires skills and knowledge, one of which can be obtained through higher education. Surely, there are still people who could not attend university but still managed to climb to an upper management position, but it is a rare situation. Such as Mark Zuckerberg who was dropped out of a top-class university, Harvard, but managed to be one of the biggest entrepreneurs in the world and becomes chairman of his own company. On the contrary, I did not degrade people who choose not to go to college and choose to work instead. Some skills, can not be learned in university but in society. Above all, it is about choice, either going to college or not. As long as the person feels comfortable and passionate about their choice, I think it would not be a problem. It just needs the commitment to pursue what they want in their lives. To sum up, everything in this world is about choice including choice for attending or not to attend university. Yet, people must take responsibility for their own choice and never blame each other or humiliate other people's choices.