Many people nowadays do not feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem?

One of the most notable needs in each society is feeling safe and all governments, authorities even ordinary people try to provide a safe atmosphere in the country. In this essay, I will mention some principal reasons behind this matter and suggest some viable solutions. In recent decades, the sense of security is less than past for some reasons such as increased class differences, increasing poverty in society, a variety of crimes, virtual space and even, recently pandemic corona. All of these reasons on the one hand due is increase poverty and consequently the crime rate. Another reason is a virtual space which shows the luxury lifestyles of some people, while most of the people do not have these qualities in their life, Also internet and online equipment created a new space for financial crimes such that people do not sense of safety even in their home especially when they do an online financial transaction. Solving this problem requires the exact cooperation of the government and the public. The first governments should set strict laws and monitor them, the folk have to do these laws and help to the authorities for find new problem also their solution. Also despite such circumstances and increase unemployment and poverty governments have to consider amounts as grants or pensions for poor people. in addition, The folks should care for their valuable goods such as jewellery also their credit card password to prevent possible crimes. In conclusion, I believe the sense of insecurity is due to the insecure environment around us. And it is possible to control it by doing some things by the government and people.