Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however,believe that zoos can be useful in preotecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals believe that zoos should be shut down, whereas, a few other dissidents bring forward the notion that sanctuaries are very significant in protecting wildlife. Although they are known for protecting wild animals, they are not treating the animals well. This essay will depict both perspectives, and explain why I support the closure of zoos. A proportion of society thinks that sanctuaries are inevitable while considering the protection of wild species. To be precise, even though hunting and poaching are prohibited by laws, many still continue doing such crimes illegally. As a result, a lot of animals are on the verge of extinction, resulting in imbalancing imbalance the diversity of nature. Therefore, a zoo is considered a place in order to protect wildlife from being attacked by other creatures or humans. For example, it is evident that elephants are increasingly killed by people for their tusks, consequently, the number of elephants are significantly reduced. However, others believe sanctuaries have the opposite effect. In the contrast to the above, it cannot be neglected that, today, zoos are mainly running for business, and obviously for making a profit. Therefore animals have been treated badly, as people do not want to invest money for their well-being. These species are living in very bad conditions in terms of hygiene, food and medical treatment. For instance, it was reported in the news that almost hundreds of beers died in a sanctuary due to virus infection, as treatment was not given to the first victim when it was discovered. So, places such as zoos are failing to serve their primary function. To conclude, the importance of wildlife sanctuary is always open to dispute. Many believe that zoos should be closed as animals are being treated cruelly, while the rest of the world think that, they have a great role in maintaining the diversity among species. In my perspective, zoos should shut down.