An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem

The world is very different today, and that includes how children live. Many children nowadays are overweight, and this is a serious problem. This also means that when they are older, they will have terrible health issues and high health costs. This essay will examine why I think so many children are overweight and what could be done to solve this problem. I believe that children today are overweight for many reasons. First, many children eat junk food. Also, they drink sugary drinks instead of water. Second, one of the biggest things leads a person to be overweight is being lazy. Children spend too much time on the phone or computer. Moreover,they don’t play outdoors or do sports because they are in their room with their technology. Finally, some parents do not set a good example. For instance, they do not encourage healthy food or playing sports. On the other hand, there are several solutions to help these children. First, eat healthy food. It is very good for the body. For example, children should eat more fruits and vegetables. They should eat less junk food and sugar. Second, one of the most important things to lose weight and be healthy is to do exercise. For example, children should play outdoors every day. Also, do sports every day. It will help children to stay healthy and fit. Finally, parents should teach their children about good habits, thus making their lives healthy. Also, schools should teach them about a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, this will help them to be healthier in the future. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are many reasons responsible for the child obesity problem. However, there are a number of good solutions to fix this problem.