Many museums charge for admission, while for other museums the admission is free. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Plenty of museums collect an admission fee, whereas other museums allow visitors to enter for free. Although an entrance fee might discourage low-income visitors, in my opinion, it is very beneficial since the money should cover the regular expenditure, and can be used to develop exhibitions and facilities Certainly, charging an admission fee for a museum might discourage visitors on a low income. To explain, students, unemployed people, and the elderly probably cannot afford this charge because their limited money is needed for essential expenses such as food, accommodation, and transportation. Unfortunately, some young students, for example, will probably miss the opportunity to benefit from and enjoy the extra knowledge, historical and cultural exhibitions found in museums. However, from my perspective, the entrance fee is important for meeting regular expenditure. For example, it provides money to employ expert guides to show visitors around the exhibitions and give information. Besides that, museums have to pay for common utilities like electricity for cooling or heating, so money is required for this. An admission fee is also useful to develop the facilities and exhibitions. New exhibits such as expensive, rare paintings can be paid for which should attract more visitors. As well as this, the development of rest areas for visitors including cafes, restrooms and gift shops is possible with money from an entry fee. To sum up, while charging people to enter museums could be a difficulty for low-income visitors but I would say there are more advantages from it as it provides income for regular expenditure and money to improve the exhibits and facilities.