In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is no sense of community anymore. What do you think are the causes of this lack of sense of community? Suggest measures that might deal with this situation.

The perception of community belongingness and involvement disappears as people proliferate urban regions. Moreover, with societal change, interaction among other residents is no longer observed. However, it is imperative to identify the significant basis for the issue, as well as various approaches to counteract the problem. Arguably, technological advancements in these areas can be the root of insensitiveness and loss of solidarity. People use gadgets and mobile devices more in communicating through video conferences, group chats, and other social media platforms rather than physical interaction. This creates a gap in the neighborhood. Aside from this, the housing conditions do not foster community participation since most urban dwellers live in buildings and temporary housing. Thus, facilities for social gatherings and group activities are unavailable. Moreover, this development demands more time and energy, evidenced by erratic schedules and long working hours. Specifically for jobs with 24-hour services like transportation, health care, and hospitality. Hence, individuals are less interactive, less hospitable, and feel isolated. To mitigate the effects of being strangers and remote among those living in the metropolitan, leaders must create policies to enhance public connection. This can include the provision of accessible recreational areas such as clubhouses and parks where people can hold events and celebrations. Additionally, work from home schemes may be implemented to allow more time for interaction and building harmonious relationships. Homeowner’s associations can also be advocated to encourage population responsiveness and to serve as an avenue for ideas on the improvement of their living conditions to be heard. Furthermore, it can provide the opportunity to meet and share mutual goals and experiences. Therefore, promoting camaraderie and cooperation among them. In conclusion, living in populated and faced-paced vicinities can be challenging in terms of social adaptability. Rapid modernization in technology, residential types, and job situations are some of the perceived reasons for this problem. Furthermore, different strategies such as policy development for infrastructures, employment arrangements, and organizing civic groups may resolve the issue while sustaining the quality of life in the metro.