Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Even though governments and media are emphasizing such vital environmental problems, still most people are ignorant towards this issue. With the development of technology, it’s become easier and more feasible to tackle environmental issues head-on. Also, the creation of eco-friendly companies like Tesla, which is greatly advanced in making vehicles such as cars, motorcycles, and trucks electric, efficiently helps the environment and proves that the number of people caring about the earth is increasing has increased. And has made the opportunity for concerned people to make an impact. Besides, celebrities and famous individuals to whom people look up to, have made their best effort regarding issues as such, and everyday charitable donations are made by them. Nevertheless, there are a couple of reasons most of the population of the world still neglect these problems. One of which is the cost. Since eco-friendly technology is often more expensive, some can’t afford it. For instance, the most affordable electric cars are far more expensive than the petrol and gasoline ones. another reason might be that some people are not willing to go the distance to protect the environment and they prefer comfort over the health of the earth, because not using plastic goods, planting a tree, not littering, and recycling are hard, though they are for the greater good. Be that as it may, the issue exists but some narrow-minded individuals don’t acknowledge that therefore they are doing great harm to the earth. And I agree that unfortunately, there are a lot of people who just don’t care about the issue, consequently, the awareness should be risen via media and governments. Thank you for this well-thought-out masterpiece; however, the introduction is not the best, also you need to work on how to summarize the given info in the conclusion.