Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, food is widely available as packed or manufactured products. Most of these packed items have high sugar levels which can cause health issues. Thus, one solution proposed is to hike the price of such sugar -rich beverages to reduce their consumption. This essay will discuss why this proposed solution might not be helpful to solve the problem. It is a human tendency to follow expensive items as a matter of pride. Although, increasing the price of high sugar content food items can reduce its consumption it will eventually end up attracting a bunch of people. For,instance people often got attracted to expensive things used by high-class people. Among the main drawbacks of this proposed solution is that it will hurt a lot of industries. There are numerous industries involved in manufacturing these packed food items. All of these industries will lose their business with the introduction of this step. Instead of solving the existing issue, a new issue of unemployment will rise. The idea of increasing the value of these items could help in bringing its consumption down. But the actual amount of sugar consumed by us might not decrease as expected. Therefore, promoting routine with exercises might solve the problem. The use of a cycle to go to work could be its best example. It could be concluded that consuming high sugar is dangerous for health introducing problems like weak bones. Thus, it is important to address this issue. The path suggested hiking the price of sugar -rich beverages will take us nowhere. We need to take active steps like an active lifestyle and taking proper naps at night to maintain our health.