In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a widely-held belief that in the near future people will opt destinations in their own country for travelling during holidays rather than going to a foreign one. I disagree with this notion due to some reasons which will be explained in this essay. Firstly, technological developments can positively influence travelling duration by improving vehicles. Indeed, the more sophisticated, advanced, and speedy the vehicles get, the less it takes to reach the destination. Thus, travellers can conveniently take journeys to the farthest foreign places they intend in a short period of time without getting exhausted, which causes an increase in overseas travel. For instance, futuristic jets may spend less than an hour travelling intercontinental. Moreover, in the future, people might have more straightforward access to worldwide information. So, most travellers may be more eager to visit places they hear about to become acquainted with new communities and their lifestyles in order to broaden their horizons by establishing international relationships. Admittedly, those who dispute the idea assume that as the expenses of domestic travelling have been lower than international ones and perhaps it may remain in the same way, tourists tend to go on a trip in their own country. In addition, people might lose their interest to go abroad by virtue of knowing lots of details about them through the media. However, probably, provided that folks gained lots of information about foreign nations, their enthusiasm would be aroused more to see the places in person. To conclude, although some folks claim that there will be less amount of overseas travels based on some grounds, it seems that in the future due to reasons such as improved ways of travelling, tourists will go on more international trips.