Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals still consider books the best method for obtaining information, especially for children, while others, with whom I agree, claim that games and TV shows can also be perfect ways. In this essay, the reasons for agreeing with the second idea are going to be mentioned. To begin with, a comparison is needed between these two methods and we should first understand why some people choose books rather than technology. Actually, they claim that a book could be much more effective in terms of remaining in the memory and lessons learned from books would be more useful than those from other sources. In addition, these individuals also think that TV and games would distract kids with certain scenes, such as the ones in the action movies. On the other hand, there are many benefits in using technology and if parents control certain factors of the media that their children are consuming, video games and films can even be even more practical than books. These factors include the age tags, genre and of course the ratings. Moreover, TV and games offer sounds and visual effects, which can help children understand the subjects much better, as it might often be tough for them to figure out the meaning of a text in a book. For instance, a movie can give a child a better perspective of how a car engine works, than just describing it in texts. To conclude, looking at the potential advantages of using technology makes me unable to agree with the statement, as I believe that TV and games are also the perfect methods for learning and entertainment.