The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the government is investing a huge amount of money to explore other planets in our galaxy. But, many people argue that instead of wasting money on the space it would be wiser to spend more budget in favour of the citizen problems. I personally agree with the last statement, because now Earth-facing hazardous changes. To begin with, I think the wastings addressed to figure out life on other planets - absolutely useless and unreal. What I meant to say is that scientists already had learned space for many years, as a,result it was said that there is no life on other planets, except our Earth. Those efforts can be exemplified by the number of spaceships that were sent to space by the USA and Russia in order to explore something new, junk around the Earth orbit made by spaceships fragments that are consequences of human deeds. And now, I strongly believe that we should focus on real and urgent issues such as famine, global warming, climate change and animal extinction. Not only are these upcoming changes life-threatening, but also they do need some investments to deal with. Take, for,example biofuel energy sources, if we want to use them we need to buy special tools namely, solar panels, wind turbines and etc. There are hundreds of children who go to the bed while being hungry, the government have to feed them in a proper way. My point is to pay deep attention to those fields and solve them to protect both our motherland and people living there, otherwise we may lose all of them. To conclude, some may claim that it is necessary to discover life in the galaxy, however they are forgetting about more serious problems of the environment. In my view, we have several fields that are at risk right now, and we must put all our efforts into it.