SOme countries are considering imposing curfews in whicgh tenenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this policy

Some nations are planning to impose a curfew on teenagers, where they would not be permitted to go outside at night, without being accompanied by elders. I strongly agree with this approach, as Youngers are more vulnerable and the increasing crime rates in society. This essay below highlights the reasons why I support this strategy. The main reason for considering this method is the hike in criminal activities, in recent times. To be precise, the night is not safe for youngers as they are being attacked by kidnappers or robbers. In fact, they spend their entire time outside loitering with their friend on the streets, since they find it more interesting, however, which will obviously make them prone to such attacks. For example, recent news reported in Delhi show, that an 18-year-old boy was kidnapped and killed, while he was returning from a cinema, at night around 12.30 PM. That situation could have been eliminated if the boy was accompanied by someone. In addition to the above, young minds get involved in illegal stuff. Teenage is the time when children commence disobeying their parents, and are attracted to this fancy world. For instance, they may say that they are going to a friend’s home for combined study, but their actual intention is to drink and use drugs with their friends. Children, sometimes, lose their control and fight each other after using harmful drugs, resulting in declining academic performance. To conclude, countries establish curfews, in order to run the society in a better way. Several nations are in a discussion to impose a curfew on adolescents. I think it is a positive approach, since one can ensure their safety by safeguarding them.