People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

It is true that some individuals struggle greatly when expressing themselves or conducting presentations to groups of people. Even though these occasions are fairly uncommon for most, public speaking is undoubtedly a critical skill; both in personal and professional settings. The development of this skill should be included within school curriculums because it will help pupils in the future to express themselves more accurately before audiences and, at the same time, improve their work performance. Among the many benefits of being able to speak clearly in public, the ability to express one's thoughts effectively is likely the most important one. By transferring their thoughts to speech accurately, individuals can decrease the probability of conveying the wrong message than intended, therefore, preventing miscommunication and being understood incorrectly. The best example of this is politicians. Indiviuals like David Cameron and Barrack Obama have excellent public speaking skills. And, thanks to this, they have been able to explain their policies and standings accurately, while preventing public backlash due to slips of the tongue. Furthermore, it cannot be denied that teaching students these skills in school may also be beneficial for their careers. This is because some professions, like politics and business management, heavily involve conducting speeches or presentations in front of large groups. Hence, by improving this skill, in the future, in addition to expressing themselves accurately, many pupils may also reap the rewards of conducting the aforementioned tasks better, which will likely earn them favour with their managers and colleagues. Steve Jobs, for instance, was famous for delivering great presentations during his time at Apple. This not only underlined his competence as the CEO, but also drew a lot of attention to Apple's products among those who were present at these events. To sum up, many find it very hard to speak or deliver a presentation in public. Thus, by developing this competency, students can ensure their messages are delivered as intented, while also performing better at work when called upon to carry out a task that involves delivering a message to groups.