Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate over the ubiquity of commercials in daily life. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however, its merits may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, the widespread presence of advertising can bring about a wealth of advantages for people, especially the customers. In this day and age, advertisements which are used to provide potential purchasers with detailed product information on a mass scale are essential in helping the customers have the right consciousness of new offerings. Therefore, they will have appropriate shopping selections according to their preferences. For example, Omachi noodles which is one of the most well-known labels have promoted their brand via a short video on television with a view to introducing the fresh quality of the noodles at an affordable price for the majority of buyers. Hence, there are a bunch of benefits when an ever-increasing number of advertisements is more and more popular in everyday life. While the redeeming features of the increasing popularity of advertising are widely acknowledged, its downsides still lingers. One of them is that substantial enterprises utilize exaggerated and false claims, which are made in advertisements. Thus, an eclectic mix of clients have a tendency to afford products that are impractical and unnecessary. For instance, the UK鈥檚 advertising Standards Authority has banned advertisements for L鈥橭real skin cream on the grounds that they make excessive use of photo-editing technology to misrepresent beauty benefits. Thereupon, there are a few disadvantages that prove the ubiquitous advertising a negative development. To sum up, the prevalence of advertisements creates both benefits and drawbacks for humans. Notwithstanding, I regard the predominance of advertisements still brings more boons for society.