Some people believe that children at school should learn art, others says it is a waste of time. What is your opinion?

We can not deny that art is a crucial subject which should be learned as one of the compulsory subjects at schools since it has plentiful benefits. However, other people said that art is a waste of time for pupils and they have to focus on others courses like science and maths. I strongly believe that art should be taught at school. On the flip side, artwork has a lot of pros. firstly, it promotes the creativity of kids since the ability to be creative is vital to the success of our children and the well-being of their mental health. a recent survey conveys that a child who is exposed to the arts at an early age has a special ability to think and solve issues. Secondly, learning art skills help pupils to develop self-confidence through the portrait they created. As a result, they understand their emotions which increases the possibility to be open to new ideas and experiences. for instance, my nephew has 10 years old, adores painting and his teacher noticed that he has the ability to public speaking in the classroom. On the other side, many individuals may claim that all students ought to focus on main subjects such as physics, maths which allow them to apply for the best university in the future. For example, if a person would be a doctor, he has to get high marks in science and mathematics in high school. Therefore he will not be asked about their marks on art skills. To sum up, I am still convinced that adding art like an obligatory subject is very important for all generations due to its benefits whether it is for mental health and the freedom of the imaginative child.