Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are unsuitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There is a controversial statement heating up a debate whether a female has the homogenous role as a male in a country’s police force or military force. While some claims hold up a strong view that female is appropriate for these sorts of jobs, the opposites make a perspective that women should have an equal role as men. Although the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself as an advocate of the latter. There are abundant reasons why women are not suitable for professions which are in the military or police. Because these kinds of jobs are believed to ask for high physical ability which women cannot respond as men. For instance, going to battlefield and joining need endurance and muscular strength to carry weapons which is weigh 20kg and fight back criminals, kidnappers, armed terrorists. And all of these dangerous and extreme jobs, men are more suitable. Hence, although men play a significant role in serving the military and police force, I think women are still having their own distinct roles. Although weaknesses of women are widely acknowledged, they still should be encouraged to join in military force and police force. In some particular country, there is still a great many tasks that only women can deal with. For example, In Iran, policeman mustn’t touch to check any woman although they are suspects or arrested criminals. So to deal with female criminals, a must to have a women ’s presence. Thus, governments should give the green light for women to play the same role as men in the military and police force. in conclusion, although women have weaknesses when working in the military and police force, women ’s presences are indispensable. Therefore, women should have an equal role with men in these types of occupations.