Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school, while others think it is a waste of time. Dicuss both sides and give your opinion.

Teaching art as a subject for children at school has been argued. Some people believe that it is an important lesson for children, while others say the opposite. Both views will be elaborated on in this essay. First of all, it is assumed that every child has different potential to be developed for their future. In this case, art is part of many sectors of human life. Without any doubt, there will be some children who are interested in studying art instead of other scientific fields. For example, children who love playing music or painting will likely find a way for developing their skills. Furthermore, they may have the desire to work professionally in this area. Additionally, giving art as a subject in school may be an ideal method for children to be more relaxed in school time due to its pleasantness. Hence, putting art as an essential subject in school may be important. Meanwhile, another perspective stated that art is considered as less prospective for future career development. Commonly, our society believes that being an artist do not be paid as high and stable as other professions, such as engineering or doctors. It is understandable since there are no specific standards for the art profession salary. For example, most painters are paid for the paintings they produced, while musicians are rewarded for every performance. Meanwhile, not every day they will produce a painting or will perform a concert. Therefore, some people tend to have their children being taught other prospective and more useful subjects at school. In conclusion, teaching art for children at school as one of the subjects is still worth it to accommodate some students who desire to learn in this area. On the other hand, it can be an option for other students who want to learn other subjects that they think will be more valuable.