Wild animals have no use in the 21 century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with question

In this period, humans usually live in a separate place from the wilds. Most communities live in the cities while a big portion of animals is in other ecosystems. Several opinions which said that it is useless to preserve animals appeared. They also talked about how protecting animals was a waste of money. However, I do not agree with these statements because of three reasons. First, those creatures are the key to balancing the ecosystem as they act as a part of the food and energy chain. For example, the herbivores live by consuming the trees, especially their leaves. In this way, the trees will not be able to overpopulate the globe, which is a good thing because the plants eat dead substances in the soil. Hence, having too many trees will destroy the dirt. Thus, eliminating wild animals equals killing the forest. Second, the catastrophe that happens as a consequence of the forest's absence will be much more expensive than the effort of protecting the animals. The loss calculated will not only consists of financial loss but also lives lost, which are significant for the family, especially their families. For instance, the extinction of wild animals will have an impact on the emptiness of the forest. Furthermore, when the rain pours to the land, the massive amount of water will create drought which may destroy the cities. Thus, making the buildings unusable and dead humans. If we calculate these losses, it will cost us approximately 1-10 million dollars while the effort of protecting the environment will only make us pay up to 1 million dollars. Finally, the research and knowledge development regarding nature will be hindered if we exclude these creatures' preservation. This aspect is essential as the insights we have gotten from nature are very beneficial for humanity, such as the frog's camouflage ability which is being adapted to manufacture the army's clothes. To add, that ability can be researched more thoroughly to design a suit that can literally change its colour according to its surroundings. In short, wild animals significantly give several benefits to the public. They keep the ecosystem stable, reduce the opportunities of catastrophes, and provide us with an infinite number of knowledge. Nevertheless, the investment in the preservation of animals may be hard for several people that do not have a deep understanding of the issues. Hence, education about nature and the environment is very important for the initiative.