Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Traditional drugs and Chinese aqua puncture are the two main alternatives to the accepted and prevalent forms of healing in the twenty-first century. Globally we are witnessing an upward trajectory regarding the proportion of citizens seeking substitutes to the conventional curing methods. I wholeheartedly advocate that this constitute a drawback as it not only can fail to cure but also can cause harm. On the one hand, patients may be disappointed to figure out that the promised substitutional drugs are not that auspicious after all. For example, many of my classmates contemplated if they experience aqua puncture in China it can definitely treat their headache. Unfortunately it turned out not only to have absolutely no effect but also proved to be a waste of pecuniary resources. Furthermore, after being failed to address their illness they visited their physician who found out the root cause is migraine which needs immediate attention. All in all, the experience of these unvalidated methods can result in a waste of precious time, valuable energy and treasured finances. On the other hand, the alternative practices considering treatment of more serious diseases can turn out to be fatal. Moreover, It is well-known that cardiovascular and respiratory diseases have to be monitored by a professional physician constantly and if a patient fails to address them appropriately by visiting the expert it can cause irreversible damages or even death. I can clearly remember that many of those who refuted to consume their prescription drugs during pandemic and instead prioritised herbal treatments ended up losing their lives. Hence, not only trying unsubstantiated medication is not entertaining at all but also it can prove to be mortal. In conclusion, the enthusiasm to neglect modern prescriptions and cures to experience alternative medications can produce tremendous downsides. Meanwhile, in some cases the substitute method can have absolutely no effect and be a wasteful practice, however, in major health problems the precarious journey can bring about long-lasting and devastating maims or even can cost patients' life.