Technology is destroying social interactions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It could be describe that many people around the world obsessed to sports. Every year, in many countries has provide international sports events, for instances, Olympic, Asian Games, Sea games, World Cup etc., which is beneficial for the country. However, there has a strong argument from others. This statement has shown both pros and cons as I will discuss and give some personal opinion in this essay below. Looking at the first side, to begin with international sports events has the potential to improve the country's economic growth from various ways, advertisement in games and TVC, license for broadcasting in other countries. Moreover, design and produce special merchandise to sell for audiences also earn lots of money which return into the same pocket after the significant investment in the big events. Furthermore, the events promote and present country along with valuable cultures in the same time, which is the other benefit to tourism industry, For example, Tokyo Olympics which launched in 2021, although there set over pandemic but still the great memorable for people in the world and reward by income from many ways which I examine above. Turning to the disadvantage of hosting the international games, many people who believes they pay taxes consider that it waste lots of fund in order to the short period event. There has other difficult issues to tackle and use that money instead of sport event, such as, poverty problem, Covid 19 pandemic, crime. In conclusion, economic growth and represent the country can be seen as a positive while some citizens prefer to spend in other essentials instead of hosting the sports events has opposed. I firmly believe that sport events lead to benefit far outweigh from the drawbacks.