in the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays technology is changing everything around us. The transport system is also not left untouched. In coming time all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless and it will be carrying only the passenger inside them. In my,opinion there is more advantage to driverless vehicles than disadvantages. This essay will first present some advantages of this modern technology post disadvantages will be presented. On the one hand, accidents on roads due to human errors can be avoided. For instance, millions of death are caused every year by road accidents, most of which are due to human errors while driving these vehicles. In addition to this, children and old age can travel independently. Such as, due to certain age restrictions, huge dependency gets created for the restricted individual to drive. Hence this technology can remove this dependency and help them to a huge extent. On the other hand, the software is easy to hack and the foundation of driverless car technology is based on the software platform. To illustrate, the Oxford university survey says that cybercrime is increasing exponentially due to more and more active participation in the software domain. Furthermore, the elimination of human control on vehicles will make people feel caged. For example, in an emergency situation either in public transportation or personal vehicle without control on the vehicle will not allow humans to stop the car without system procedure. Finally, humans will get a sense of slavery by transferring the right of life while travelling to a machine. To summarise, although there are a plethora of disadvantages associated with the change in the way humans transport today advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh these disadvantages. To save mankind from mishappening driverless cars should be adopted as soon as possible.