People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the usage of online linguistic translation tools is becoming more common among individuals. I firmly contend that the advantages of these tools far outweigh any potential drawbacks, as they significantly streamline the work of translators and facilitate global communication. First of all, traditionally those individuals who have been working as translators always need a good dictionary and other tools to finish the given task as quickly as possible. However, a good dictionary is not always enough to finish the job in a short time period which is why the usage of modern online tools like translation apps has a crucial role in this field. Secondly, nowadays many persons are going to different countries of the world as tourists even to those countries where they can hardly find an interpreter. In such cases, the utilization of online translation apps will be vitally useful. For example, a friend of mine found himself in South Korea, where he encountered a language barrier during an emergency situation. Unable to communicate with a non-English-speaking security guard, he utilized a translation app to convey his message, effectively resolving the issue In conclusion, the utilization of online translation apps has more benefits than disadvantages this is due to the fact that it helps the translators finish their jobs quickly and it also is equally important for tourists to communicate with the local population.