Some people claim that the government should provide free health care. Others think that the government will not provide the most innovative methods of treatment and it’s better to invest those funds in education and culture. What is your opinion?

Healthcare is an essential element in our life. While many individuals believe that it is the responsibility of the government to provide cost-free services in terms of health, a sizeable group think that the best way to utilise these investments is by funding education and culture. I believe that the authorities should focus on spending their budget on providing the best education and safeguarding our culture. This essay will provide further details to substantiate my view. To commence with, there are various aspects to supporting the education of the public. This enables underprivileged citizens to obtain the required level of learning leading towards them becoming financially stable, resulting in a better lifestyle and knowledge to prevent illnesses and the occurrence of various diseases. In addition, if the government invests in the preservation of our culture and traditions, for example, it helps us to maintain our national identity and becomes a continuous source of income through tourism. On the contrary, allocating the national funds towards free medical care might seem noble, but it does not have any economic return. This is not the case with spending the budget on free education and heritage preservation. Moreover, if the society is well educated and qualified, they might have the economic stability to afford their healthcare expenses along with the contribution toward our national economy through employment. An individual, for instance, might be able to pay for their medical care without having to wait for any sponsorship from the government if they have the income from their employment. In conclusion, although the thought of catering healthcare needs for free seems a great idea, it does not have any long term benefits as it is seen with allocating budget to support academic and art. After a thorough analysis of the topic, I believe that the leadership of the country should invest in education and culture for the overall progress of our nation.