In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words

The problem of being obese is contributed by advertisement of fast food, it should be curtailed; however, several people oppose this idea and consider that it should not be banned. Although some people get lured by the fancy adverts, I believe there is another reason of this problem which is discussed ahead. A school of thought believes that junk food advertisements should be prohibited because they contribute to obesity as audience gets enticed by them easily. It is argued that companies eager to make profit, they use different strategies to sell their readymade food which receive a wide attention from their clients if they broadcast their product through various channels such as television, radio and internet. Even though people know deleterious effects of consuming junk food, they consume it every day, thereby, becoming fatty. Hence, it is considered to be banned by several masses. However, advertisement of fast food does not contribute to this problem. Since there is another factor present which plays more significant role in becoming obese; the whole blame could not be put on companies' adverts. For example, the most common reason for gaining weight was the lack of exercise daily, as revealed by a health expert in an interview conducted at The Health Institute of Texas last year. It substantiates that these types of advertisement should not be forbidden because it is not the predominant reason of overweight. In conclusion, while some societies think that readymade food advertisements should be banned as they increase more consumption of fast food, leading to obesity, I oppose this opinion since routine physical inactivities are responsible for this issue.