Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In this epoch of competition, few folks believe that kids' free time activities should be curated in a way that they must learn from them in order to outshine academically instead of wasting that time just for fun. In my opinion, I think for the holistic development of young ones, they can perform tasks that help them to learn and also furnish some hobbies that bolster them to break the monotony of their routine. This essay will discuss key points in detail. To begin with, tasks such as puzzles, building blocks and a lot more will fulfil both the fun and learning requirements of the toddlers at one time. Children learn better in an interactive environment when they are free from their daily schoolwork. To illustrate, a study by Oxford University revealed that little ones' learning power boosts by 65% when doing smart exercise in their extra time. In addition to this, putting a lot of mental stress on the developing minds can sometimes prove to be detrimental to the child's growth. Thus, they should be left free to adopt non-academic things like dancing, painting and much more to get rid of their tedious educational curriculum. This results in acquiring some hobbies that they can do in their free time to relax or can utilize them in future as their professional skills. For example, many sports personalities have very basic educational skills because they consume their free time in doing sports and later on their fun skills become a source of potential earning for them and support them to climb the ladder of success. In conclusion, I assert that a mixture of educational and extracurricular activities should be adopted for the healthy development of young minds and they should be given the freedom to decide the activity that they want to play in their extra time rather than forcing things on them.