Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that wildlife extinction is the most prominent contemporary issue however, some believe that there are more vital and destructive worries right now that perhaps are causing the notorious extinction. Moreover, in this passage, it will be discussed why I agree with the latter viewpoint. Some areas such as the well-known jungle of amazon and jungles of Australia and India with tremendous animal diversity are facing the issue of animal extermination. This problem has worried a lot of folks worldwide, and due to numerous reasons, they have every right to be. What’s more, animal diversity around the globe is essential as every single type of creature plays a specific role in the food cycle. For instance, it is believed by some that a specific species of worms that harrow their way into the ground is on the brink of annihilation, and in case they are extinct it will result in sinkholes on the surface of the earth. Be that as it may, there are some other environmental disasters such as global warming and deforestation. Regarding global warming, unless stopped, it will destroy the icy areas of the poles and thus annihilate rare animal species living in the poles such as polar bears and some unique species of penguins. Additionally, in terms of deforestation, as people are destroying trees and plants to do activities such as building houses and creating goods out of them, wildlife extinction is becoming more and more probable. In conclusion, since every effect has a cause, I believe that we have to deal with the issues causing the obsolescence of plants and animals; for example global warming and deforestation.