In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success

Personal success is something that everybody has wanted to achieve since time immemorial, however, equality plays an important role in the achievement. Personally, I think that it is easier to succeed in an unequal society but only if you are one of those who have opportunities. Despite that, it is more fair to be successful in an equal world. In so many countries all around the world, opportunities for studying or working are not well distributed, while a part of the population has the chance to have a good education and apply for a qualified job where they can earn so much money, the other part is not able to do all this so they can not compete with the wealthiest. Indeed, if you have got a good education it will be much easier for you to be hired in a large company than if you are part of one of those who did not have the chance to go to school or university. For example, a study published in Forbes magazine indicates that in unequal countries like South Africa, it is easier to succeed because competition is very low. Nevertheless, a moral problem is present in the topic. In fact, it is impartial for the individuals who do not have the same chances. If the world were equal, it would gain justice because every person would have the same learning culture and the same opportunities to achieve a good job. Even if it is true that if we all had the same education, it would be of lower quality, it would be so much fairer. For instance, an important sociologist from Spain called Diego Soto states in his personal podcast that it would be morally correct to succeed on the same basis as everyone else. To conclude, success can be easy to achieve if you have the chance in an uneven population but is much fairer to succeed in a fair one.