In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

There is no doubt that today a large number of people across the world are facing famine despite the developments in the agriculture sector. There are a number of causes of this but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem.In this essay, I will elaborate on the causes as well as the possible solutions to this issue. There are several reasons for this situation. One of the most significant obstacles that is why nowadays population across the world is facing with acute food insecurity is climate change. Different weathers such as droughts, floods and storms greatly affect crops. If the production of crops decreases, then the supply of food to society also reduces which results in famine. For instance, Nepal is facing a prolonged flood that contributes to famine. Due to famine, most of the peasants of Nepal remain hungry. Another contributing factor is conflicts. Mostly the wars disrupt the agricultural fields. For example, millions of people in Japan, even today remain hungry due to the lack of food caused by destruction in Hiroshima and Nagasaki due to atomic blast by the USA. Various possible actions could be taken to tackle the above. Firstly, the governments should produce hybrid seeds that could easily grow in every condition also without fertilizers. Secondly, enhancing the international cooperation among the states is also crucial for food security because due to this fields remain secure. In conclusion, there is a vast oversimplification of this issue. People remain hungry due to climate change and conflicts. Governments should work on these concerns for the prevention of famine. This could be hard for states but I think that the hard way is sometimes the best way