In some areas of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed outdoors after a particular period of time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The cases of Juvenile delinquency or teenage victims have been more and more frequent. In some areas of the US imposed a curfew to enforce juveniles to stay at home late hour night unless they are supervised by an adult. In my own point of view, it is necessary for this to take place in order to keep young people safe and it can curb juvenile delinquency rates. First of all, confining young people to their home at the late hour at night is protecting them from the detrimental consequence. It is well known that most crimes committed is under the cover of the dark. For instance, drug group always develop their new customer at the midnight, and teenager is their best target. Because teenagers may start drugging out of curiosity and eventually became addicts. In addition, young people cannot distinguish between normal and unnormal relationships and land themselves in trouble by befriending criminals. Those events could arise up to juvenile delinquency. Such as case will not arise if teenagers spend the night at home and if necessary go outdoors has to supervised by an adult. On the other hand, if teenagers are accompanied by an adult,there are less likely to be approached by criminals. This protects them away from evils. Also, the parent and guardian should cultivate the law-abiding consciousness of the teenager and warm them when they cross the limits. In conclusion, the curfew is to protect young people effectively from detrimental consequences, such as preventing them become addicted and minimising the incidence of juvenile delinquency. Furthermore, young people should improve their ability to distinguish.