Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a huge debate among educators about whether should schools allow students to use their phones, and that controversy has evolved and divided people into two different groups. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and why I believe that phones became one of the fundamental in this modern world. There is a proponent that criticizes the fact that phones at school could be helpful. There are various reasons why this group believes that schools should not allow students to bring their phones. Firstly, mobiles could distract students from listening to their teachers. In fact, many researchers have confirmed the fact that students lose their attention after 25 minutes. Secondly, it could be used for unethically cheating. For example, many cases had reported about students cheating during the exam by using their phones. On the other hand, there is a consensus among people that allowing students to bring their phones could be beneficial. There are several reasons why people have this notion, and the first one is that students could use these technological advancements to deliver a presentation, simplify an equation, and understand a concept. Moreover, phones could be used to solve problems. For example, I remember that one day my tutor has asked me to submit the homework, and I had forgotten to bring it with me. As a result, my teacher should give me a zero, but what I did is that through my phone I entered the Icloud, and then sent it back to him. In conclusion, some individuals think that youngsters must not bring their phones to school, while others think that it might be useful. I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that the educational systems should consider the fact that phones became vital to the younger generation.