Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays some individuals argue about zoo existence, as that entertainment type holds a lot of cons for both, animals and spectators. In my essay, I talk about possible issues that zoos can make and their alternatives if they are obliterated. There are some individuals, who object to zoos ' presence, as in their opinion the latter restrains and invades its inhabitants' lives and makes it uncomfortable. For instance, the lions in cages can feel stressed because of the lack of space to hide from children's noise and other crowds' sight. As a result, the zoologists have observed that animals become anxious and nervous and even they can try to attack people because of that. Secondly, as some animals ' natural habitat's climate can be different from the one that they are held in, sudden climate change can cause illnesses, that could be transmitted through the air to the visitors. On the other hand, there are two possible alternatives to zoos that can be more helpful and tactful to both visitors and animals. First, people can broaden their understanding of fauna life by watching TV channels such as "Animal Planet" or "National Geographic". That will open even more opportunities to watch new species of animals that were not in their local zoos. Second, some individuals can order a Safari Trip to some of Africa's countries where they can watch animals ' lifestyle life. To have a Safari trip can be quite expensive for some individuals, so if any government wants to reduce the local zoo it should have the notion of making trip tickets price cheaper for the public. In conclusion, even if zoos can bring positive vibes to their spectators, these places are also nests of infections and are cages for wild animals. There are some alternatives that give the possibility to close local zoos and let animals be free in their natural habitats.