More and more people no longer read newspaper or watch TV programs to get news . They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

During successive waves of globalization, the technology is quite developing, which in turn, the people have come to know the updated news daily. Thus, the newspaper and TV programs are slowly being replaced by the internet. This trend of progress brings pros and cons to society and I will discuss both points of view with relevant examples. On the one hand, the internet brings convenience and diverse entries for readers, which causes positive improvement. Readers can choose the fields that they are interested in, such as sports, politics, weather and more whenever and wherever they are at by using portal devices. Furthermore, there is no limit to searching data. For example, instead of sticking in front of the TV for hours and wasting time reading long articles on the chair, users can easily get information worldwide by clicking the button of their favourite websites like BBC or CNN, which provide more correct concepts to the public. So, people not only can save their time but also understand the situation of the whole world and boost them think out of the box through the internet. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects while accessing online news because of several reasons. Information in this data pool can be useless and even inappropriate for readers. For instance, apps like Facebook, YouTube, Tiktok, especially on Twitter can spam fake news. At times readers can be easily exposed to false news due to unconfirmed sources which come from various online data. As a result, toxic information can be a conflict and people can be controlled by social media, which in turn, lack valid news. In conclusion, although false and fake news can affect online readers, the issue can be stopped by the government and people should educate themselves and use wiser. Moreover, I believe getting the news through the internet has impacted the positive development.