Nowadays, more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. what are the reasons for this? what would you suggest as a solution?

Of late, numerous youths and adults are vying for the same kind of employment. This is often due to unfair salaries that are paid to employees holding various jobs which could be overcome by ensuring that the governing authorities payout equal salaries across all kinds of jobs. Therefore in this essay, I will tackle the root course for this issue as well as the way forward. First and foremost, the only available and well-paid careers for both the young and old are limited. In other words, since there are a few open positions in high-income jobs, it leaves both the youths and adults with no choice but to scramble for a few remaining spots. Take, for example, in a survey conducted on reasons people choose certain careers, it was determined that income plays a huge role in their decision making. Additionally, the current governments do not create new positions for youths to take up but rather rely on the old posts. Hence, although the older generation has been in employment for countless years, they do not wish to pave way for the younger ones to assume their positions. Despite that being the case, such problems can be overcome when the government assumes their role and creates more job openings. To put this in perspective, when the governing authorities provide more jobs, then there will be no need for the old and young to fight for the same positions. For instance, instead of waiting for some employees to retire in order to have a new job opening, more positions elsewhere can be made available for many people. Secondly, ensuring that every kind of employee gets the same salary scale to avoid the influx of young and old people aiming for the same job opportunity. By way of conclusion, I believe that regardless of how many university graduates we might have in future, both the young and the old will keep fighting for the same jobs unless the governments begin to offer more job positions or fair pay. Going forward, this will be of great benefit to all.