Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Friends in social media are not as significant as friends in real life. I believe that both online and offline friendships can be strong and long-term relationships because of common ideas,interests, and other opportunities. Undoubtedly, social media is the most suitable place to find like-minded people. To exemplify, 16% of the research papers works in Arizona State University were done by two or more people; however, students found their partners within the university's social media. On the internet, there is an enormous number of online clubs, communities, and channels related to user's favourite activities or interests. People there can easily find a partner for their project, where two or more people are required. These social units create new relationships between people, and they are often friendships. Therefore, everyone should be free to ask for help from the internet in order to maintain friends across the world for different activities. Next, the best feature of online conversations is group chats. In real life, for example, in order to talk with all of the friends, people should set an appointment, but one of the friends is unable to come due to different reasons. In social media, every single user can create a group chat and always stay in touch with friends or relatives. It can be also useful in business routines while recruiting employees. Hence, there are a lot of opportunities to make communication simpler. To conclude, online friendships are not as unmeaningful as many thought. A lot of opportunities created by digital technologies are making everything more available. I recommend to always stay in contact with all of your friends