Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and your opinion.

To begin with, in my opinion, both views are right. Neither party is right nor wrong. Some people may think that the environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. First and foremost, both levels need to play their roles simultaneously. Why? Because, we live in one world which is belong to every homosapiens. Any pollution or environmental issues that occur in one country subsequently can affect others indeed. To illustrate, forest burning in Australia can bring the haze up to South East Asia. Meanwhile, any leaking oil or petroleum from the station in the open ocean can give rise to sea pollution involving many countries. This already happened in history. Thus, every country must act accordingly to save the planet at their national level so that the disastrous implications could be avoided not only, locally but internationally either. For example, World Health Organisation (WHO) does host a meeting discussing the matter globally. At the local level then, the representative will implement or improvise any steps to achieve the outlined target by WHO. WHO will offers help to certain nation whenever the need arise, for instance, providing an advisor on steps to reduce hydrocarbon emission to the air and subsequently settling the environmental issue of a country via wholistic approaches. This evidence clearly shows that, the allies between an international organisation and a local state work hand in hand to handle the hazard. On the other hand, certain issues only can be tackled locally. For instance, sound or noise pollution. The authorities need to create a policy for the citizens. In this matter, no global platform requires, I suppose. In conclusion, handling environmental problems must be selective, depending on the degree or scale of the issues either require global touch or local touch. Practical is the key player here.