People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society.

Nowadays, the modern adult community uses way more illicit narcotics than before. However, the present generation is using both legal and banned medicine from a very younger age. Few social workers believe that parents and the other reputed community of the society often sets a negative impact on the youth. In this essay, the problems and the impact of these abusive drug use by adolescents in today's era would be discussed in detail. Firstly, many families in the community drink alcohol every day and go back to their homes with that condition and beat their children and wife, so due to this, it sets a bad example for their children. Moreover, to overcome stress, children often started to drink without knowing the consequences. For instance, the people from poor families who don't have money to eat, start to beg on the roads and shops and with that money, they start to do remedies and use harmful substances. The government should provide council teams and strict laws against abusive pills and schedule more campaigns on how to stop illicit stimulants and their consequences of it. Secondly, many people abuse medicine like paracetamol for fever and pain, even though it would be not necessary, but due to psychological effects, they start to take it. Furthermore, some teenagers started to take illegal drugs by the influence of actors and actresses. For example, there are advertisements of tobacco on Indian television, which influence the youngsters to take tobacco, which would be harmful to their body, and they will not have that knowledge. Youth should be educated regarding pharmaceuticals and their harmful effects. To conclude, adults are the one who inspires the younger generation to use drugs and due to that society is getting worse.