With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether individuals ever be solo due to digital advanced communication and still be able to form a friendship or not? To my mind, this way of thinking is not considering all the aspects of the issue. In this essay, we will weigh up the pros and cons of the effects that online connections have on people's lives. First and foremost, it is crystal clear that sophisticated devices and the modern era have made our lives far easier. For the time being, users can communicate with each other as a piece of cake all throughout the world via clicking some bottoms. It had been life-changing for each and every one of us since users can get in touch with their loved ones at any time. Nevertheless, we should not attend to the positive sides excessively. These days, people have been feeling more lonely than ever and they all complaining about cyberspace. They believe cyberspace has driven them apart from each other and soon or later, every single person will suffer from mental depression and will make themselves isolated. Although state-of-the-art technology had made our lifestyle simpler, the destructive part is noticeable too. On the other hand, striking up a friendship online has brought up new challenges as well. For instance, humans used to go outdoor in a park or cafe and got to know each other, it was all about the face to face connection. Whereas nowadays, users become friends with one another on Instagram or Twitter. It will cause some problems, firstly users will not be able to realize whether the other person is actually what they claim they are and secondly, users can lie about their life status in cyberspace, they can be exaggerated about their circumstances or they can be an unsuitable person who faked to be another one. Users cannot always be sure about the security of the virtual space and it may lead to some acute trust issues later on. To sum up, people's awareness should be raised about the cyber threats they are facing in this contemporary world. Users can be brought closer together,though they should carefully make their steps in this world. If human beings look for preventative actions, networks can be used wisely and effectively.