Some people think that government is wasting money on arts which can be used some where else. To what extent do you agree?

Human civilization has always been in a constant race with themselves to take development such as wealth, power, technology, and much more to the next level. However, humans are not robots and they need mental refreshment to keep being productive in work and life. This is where art made an important stand for the population. Some people believe that the government is wasting money on arts, instead, it could be used somewhere else. In this essay, I will share to what extent I agree with public opinion. To begin it is important to understand the role of arts in the human race, from thousands of years artistic pieces have been a mode of entertainment and expression of culture, for example, music, paintings, sculptures, and much more. The creation of these pieces made it possible for the world to know its past and be a better place to live. Also, this does not mean that the government should overrate the creative sector's budget. Furthermore, the government should also realize that this investment made in the creativity part of the economy should be diverted to a source that is in serious need of funds, like, the Agricultural Department of India. Extra monetization of any field in this world has always led to a negative outcome. These reasons resist me from disagreeing with public opinion. To summarize, I would say, entertainment is a source of happiness that should be funded, but appropriately, this balance will help create an economy that is diverse and also developing at the same time.