Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views about showing movies from other countries at theatres and cinemas. While some claim it has positive effects on the people, others think that it is ruining local cultures. I would argue that the bad effects can be reduced if films are selected properly. To begin with, imported movies have various good sides. By watching them, we can approach cultures from advanced countries to fix our own, such as the queuing custom of British people. This can also come in handy for those who are planning to travel abroad. Additionally, films with foreign origins offer us better quality in terms of information. To illustrate, documentaries provide a wide range of accurate information, thus we get to know more about the outside world without having to leave our own places. In contrast, this trend can also have a few downsides. These films can be proven to have adverse outcomes, one of which is the misleading of the youth. In VietNam, for instance, due to the popularity of overseas shows, teens are mimicking the way actors dress and speak in order to become more attractive. As a result, domestic customs will be gradually forgotten. Moreover, some activities in movies are not suitable for certain communities, such as using addictive substances of any kind is illegal VietNam. In conclusion, despite the mentioned strengths and weaknesses. I still think that the content of a movie is more important than the country it comes from. Therefore, there could not be any problems if the shown products are carefully selected.