In cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours. There is no longer sense of community. What do you think are the causes of this problem and suggest methods to solve it?

It is generally accepted that more and more people have no connection with their neighbours and lack a sense of belonging. This essay will explore the reasons and suggest improving the situation. The first reason people become indifferent to their neighbours is that an increasing number of people are moving their accommodations too fast to bond a connection with their next -door. For example, aim to reduce commute time, most people will choose an apartment downtown. However, there, the rent of their apartments and the requirement of the landlord changed often, which made people have to move to other places to ensure the balance of the budget. They are busy struggling to make ends meet and have no free time to have conversations with their neighbours. Moreover, the social culture is changed as well, people are not expected to invite other people who live in the same community to have dinner with them, and other members of the community do not have a social responsibility to introduce neighbourhood. So, when people do not have access to bond relationships with their neighbours, they can not feel a sense of community. To improve the situation, people should interact more with their neighbours and participate more in community activities, such as paying more attention to the notice board of their community, taking part in activities, and helping their neighbours when they need to do them a favour. As for the community, the leader should organise more events that require engagement with everyone and improve the quality of activity to attract more community participation. For instance, hold regular community -themed parties or use community parks to show open-air films when new movies are launched. In conclusion, people are moving a lot and social culture changed to make the trend that an increasing population have not connected with their neighbours and become a loner in their community. People should not isolate themselves, and the community needs to organise more activities to attract people to join in.