Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museums are to be placed, it is thought, for amusement to recreate community, while the dominant target of museums, it is believed, is to educate. In my opinion, it would be more efficient if museums can be both recreational and cognitive. On the one hand, several people have an argument towards individuals who claim an education should be in a dominant position for museums. Teaching visitors something they did not know previously should be the crucial intention of any exhibition. It means that the origins behind the museum exhibits` should be explained in detail. In this way, museums have to hire experienced professionals in order to talk to visitors. Thus, they are inclined to make a great contribution in teaching people about history, science and many other scientific domains. On the other hand, the nation considers arguable the view that museums ` basic role is entertainment. The basic intention of museums is to collect the exhibits based on the visitors` interests and preferences. In this way, they are prone to attract more and more tourists and make a big profit from entertaining. There is a great possibility for the conventional visitor to become bored if he or she has to read and listen to too much cognitive content, therefore museums are focused on enjoyment compared to studying. In this case, there is a big chance for museums to conduct both interactive and educative expeditions for students of the school and provide them with reliable information about the basics of the exhibits by having attractive games as a part of the exhibition. In conclusion, in my opinion, it would be perfect if the museums are able to offer an enjoyable, interesting and cognitive experience in order for the crowd to have fun and learn something by the way.