Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to do their work from home rather than going into their place of work. What reasons are there for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the trend of people working from home has become increasingly common than working in their workplace. The reasons for this phenomenon are flexibility and technological advances, I would argue that this has a positive development because working from home reduces employees’ stress levels and carbon emissions. After the COVID-19 pandemic, working from home has been common in many countries due to the flexibility provided by technological development. High-speed internet, meeting platforms, and collaboration tools. for example, Teams and Zoom, make it easier for employees and employers to work remotely and efficiently without distractions like commuting or wasting time to get ready which makes it flexible and preferable for many individuals. Working from home has a positive effect either on the psychological aspect of employees or the environment. Commuting puts a high pressure on workers, especially in cities due to population density or traffic. Working from home helps them to avoid these problems. Additionally, working from home reduces the carbon footprint in the world and air pollution in a city. For instance, initiative from organizations to convert working in the workplace to working from home assists in reducing carbon dioxide from vehicles which contributes to improving air quality in countries and reducing the impact of climate change. In conclusion, nowadays, work from home increased significantly among people and companies due to the flexibility of technology development which makes work home efficient and effective. I believe that working from home has a positive impact on workers and the environment.