Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide while others feel that the answer is in food aid. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Famine is one of the important still-unresolved issues of humanity which seriously threatens the life of people around the world. The attitudes toward the solutions to this challenge differ amongst people. I personally support the ones who reckon that this problem could be ameliorated using education. On the one hand, there are a number of clues why some individuals believe that the hunger issue could only be eradicated by food aid. First, it is widely known that most hungry people live in developing countries for example Africa and the Middle East suffer from corrupt governments as well. Due to this fact, it is hardly viable to improve their financial and agricultural systems in order to produce enough food for hungry people. Second, changing the obsolete old-fashioned farms of these areas will take several years in which hundreds or even thousands of poor people will die before achieving a suitable result. So, it is vital to send food aid to people who suffer famine to hinder the problem. On the other hand, education could be a more rational answer due to plenty of reasons. By educating people in scientific majors related to agriculture, they would learn about methods, techniques, and state-of-the-art technologies of agriculture and water management which can contribute to more efficient farming and producing food and in turn, reduce hunger. Furthermore, general education steers the individuals to reform the weak government systems and establish a powerful democracy consisting of literate governors to start constructive relations with other countries to absorb foreign investments in infrastructural industries, one of which is the agriculture industry. Thus, by considering the mentioned reasons, it is more viable to place education first. To conclude, although some people present a number of reasons why food aid should be in priority, I am of the opinion that education is a more reliable and trustworthy way to tackle this challenge. It is better for countries to start with fundamental education to fight the hunger in future.