There are a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

Although environmentalists fight tooth and nail, the Shortage of fresh-water becomes one of the main problems around the globe in the current era. The rising world population and climate change are the main causes for this development and birth control and limited environmental pollution can be taken as solutions for this problem.In the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this matter. To begin with, during the last century, the number of human communities have increased dramatically and the demand for basic requirements like freshwater also has shooted up.. However, the sources of freshwater have reduced compared to this rising demand leading to an immense imbalance. At the same time, with the usage of fossil fuel, there is a positive carbon balance and ultimately this has led to climate change,which invariably reduces the freshwater sources. To illustrate this, researchers at the University of Toronto have shown, 50% of the freshwater sources had been wiped out during the last century mainly due to climate change. When we consider the solutions for this unfortunate development, community control comes to the top of the list. However, awareness programs should be started around the world on this matter prior to implementing laws on birth control since it is a sensible problem. At the same time, prevention of environmental pollution would be a more practical way of dealing with this matter. For example, one of the recent articles published on Nature has shown that, if we reduced fossil fuel use by 50% now, the rate of global warming and climate change will reduce 25% in the next 5years. in conclusion, freshwater sources are on the edge of the cliff due to high demand,which is probably caused by the rising population and climate change. we can reverse this situation by controlling the world population and preventing environmental pollution. Hence, this writer wishes to suggest, that the relevant authorities should plan a sustainable solution to deal with this matter.