Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been a common matter that developed countries support developing countries when they face inevitable accidents caused by nature. Such disasters put nations in numerous problems both emotionally and financially. I agree with the idea of countries should help each other whilst such disasters may occur to any country. However, should we expect particularly from wealthy countries? Firstly, nature’s behaviour is always unpredictable, thus, being prepared for any disaster can be almost impossible for every nation. Therefore, contributing any needs to the people who had been impacted can result a positive impression and fortify the diplomacy even more. For example, recently Australia had become the victim of severe bushfires. However, funds had been raised internationally for aiming for those who suffered. I believe such actions are the result of Australia’s prior humanitarian activities towards other nations. Nevertheless, some people argue that it is a must to be assisted by well-developed countries when fighting against national disasters. In my opinion, instead of categorising humanitarian aid from a big or a small,, country everybody should provide assistance to each other as much as they can. To illustrate this, Mongolia has contributed thirty thousand sheep to China during the coronavirus war. This example proves that everybody is capable of nurturing each other with what they are rich in, even though Mongolia is considered a developing country. To summarise, in the twenty- first century, the ultimate goal of us as earth citizens is to live in peace and stay safe. To achieve this goal, we all should give each other a hand when needed. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is clear that humanitarian help can be provided from any country regardless of rich or not.